Our Structure


Our Governing Board meets 11 times a year at Mary Glowrey House, Fitzroy, on the second Wednesday of the month to keep abreast of current issues both within the League and society generally. An Annual General Meeting is held on rotation in each of the Dioceses.


Diocesan Committees meet quarterly and hold an Annual Meeting. The Dioceses are Ballarat, Sale, Sandhurst, Wagga Wagga and Melbourne Archdiocese.


Branches are located in Parishes throughout the Dioceses of Victoria and Wagga Wagga. Branch members support spiritual and practical aspects of local Parishes and the work of the League.

Membership is available for women without a Branch of the League in their Parish. A combined discounted membership of Anima Women’s Network and the League is available also.

For information about joining the League, contact the General Secretary via email at cwlvicw@bigpond.com.au or by mail at Mary Glowrey House, 132-134 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy, Victoria, 3065.


CWLVicWW By-Laws August 2020

BY-LAWS August 2020

catholic womens league of victoria and wagga wagga

Mary Glowrey House 132-134 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy, Victoria, Australia 3065. Phone: (03) 9417 3379